Creation - Freddie McKay (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP4252.1
UPC: 054645425216
Release Date: May. 31, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

Freddie McKay’s ‘Creation’ album, expertly produced by Ossie Hibbert showcases a well-chosen blend of original soon-to-be-classics ’alongside a selection of inspired anthemic do-overs. It’s a measure of the quality of this release that these inspired interpretations stand up as equal to the Burning Spears and Dennis Brown originals.

The selection of subtle dub versions of the songs included serve to highlight the brilliance of the musicians playing in the classical ‘rockers’ style that dominated the latter half of the seventies.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Creation Rebel
2. Creation Dub
3. Here I Come
4. La La By Woman
5. Rock A Bye Dub
6. I Man
Side B
1. Nah Mek It Look So
2. Nah Mek It Look So Version
3. The Rainbow
4. A Positive Mind
5. The Girl I Left Behind
6. Yesterday Version