Pass Me The Lazer Beam (Record Store Day UK) - Don Carlos (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP4248.1
UPC: 054645424813
Release Date: Apr. 20, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

As a prime example of the early 80s Dancehall sound, “Pass Me The Lazer Beam” has been coveted by collectors since its original release. 

Now remastered, this crucial Don Carlos showcase album is back in print and sounding better than ever. The 1983 LP was produced by ‘The Hitmaker from Jamaica’ Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee, voiced at King Tubby’s studio with riddims recorded at Channel One which, in turn, were given a tough-as-nails mix by the one called Scientist. 
“Pass Me The Lazer Beam” was underscored by the hardest working band in Reggae music, The Aggrovators (Sly & Robbie et al), with their signature grooves providing the perfect accompaniment to Don’s sweet honeyed vocal stylings, vivid imagery and social commentary. 
Restored artwork, liner notes and a rare photo by Beth Lesser for the inner sleeve complete the package.
Track Listing
Side 1
1. Lazer Beam
2. Just Groove With Me
3. Spread Out
4. Johnny Big Mouth
5. Back Weh With Your Mix Up
Side 2
1. Ababa John I
2. Praise Jah
3. Booming Ball
4. My Baby Just Love I Man
5. My Brethren Party