Royal Soldier - Jah Cure

(2 reviews) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VP2642.2
UPC: 054645264228
Release Date: Aug. 30, 2019
Label: VP
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Jah Cure is a musical adventurer, exploring rhythms, moods and meaning with his latest album “Royal Soldier,” his first since “The Cure” in 2015. Cure writes songs about love and consciousness and reality. His music moves between classic roots and smooth R&B and often challenges the boundaries of the reggae genre. Cure’s presence and influence among Caribbean fans has reverberated around the globe and earned him top status among reggae artists internationally.

Guest appearances on Royal Soldier include Melanie Fiona, Mya, Phyllisia Ross, Popcaan, Damien ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, Tory Lanez  among others.

1. On The Move
2. Brighter Day
3. Marijuana (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley)
4. Telephone Love
5. Magic (feat. Tory Lanez)
6. Risk It All (feat. Phyllisia Ross)
7. Pretty Face
8. Work It Out (feat. Melanie Fiona)
9. Eyes On Your Body (feat. Dru, Sketch Carey & Alx)
10. Only You (feat. Mya)
11. Don’t Walk Away
12. Royal Soldier
13. Life Is Real (feat. Popcaan)
14. Street Kings (feat. Yami Bolo, Junior Reid & Capleton)

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos

2 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Risk It All!

    Posted by Sharonda on 18th Sep 2019

    I have a copy of every CD of JahCure, and Royal Soldier is his best craft to date! Each song has a meaning, and they give a great example that the Cure has grown from boy to a man. Nice work! From this point on, every album that you produce should be greater than the last one. Jr. Gong, Popcaan, Jr. Reid & Capleton, Phyllisia, Mya and Melanie were GREAT collaboratives. I would like to see you collaborate a track with Tanya Stephens in the future.

  • 4
    Royal Soldier

    Posted by Unknown on 30th Aug 2019

    Jah Cure is beyond his lifetime and every time he releases an album, his sound is life-changing. His soulful voice places you in peace and delivers that 'feel good' music. I wouldn't say it's my favorite of all the albums, but I hope he continues to serve the world with his gift.