Nyabinghi Christmas - Dean Fraser

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: TRCD1318.2
UPC: 781976131829
Release Date: Nov. 13, 2020
Media Format: CD

Combining the riveting sounds of nyabinghi music and beloved Christmas carols, legendary Jamaican saxophonist Dean Fraser is releasing “Nyabinghi Christmas,” his latest musical work. He aims to treat music lovers in different parts of the world to these amazing sounds over the coming Christmas season.

Track Listing
1. When A Child Is Born
2. I See Joyful Silence
3. Little Donkey
4. Chrismus A Cum (Llamma)
5. Long Time Ago
6. Virgin Mary
7. Drumma Boy
8. Santa Ketch Up Inna Mango Tree
9. We Three Kings
10. Angles We Have Heard on High
11. Deck De Halls
12. What Child Is This
13. First Noel
14. Felice Navidad
15. Merry Christmas
16. Auld Lang Syne

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    Packaging is very Jamaican. Only draw is there is no acknowledgement or listing of the other musicians.

    Posted by Bromley Atterbury on 25th Dec 2020

    I love the rythym/drumming. Remind me of those times I attended 12 tribe sessions.